WARNING: WE ADVISE THAT YOU DO NOT USE THE LINK BELOW
After checking our e-mails earlier this morning, we found the following message in our spam tray:
Greetings,
We have a short but important announcement that we wanted to share with our players. World of Warcraft is currently an operation of Blizzard Entertainment, Inc. (USA), but starting April 14, 2009, the game operator will be Blizzard Entertainment’s central European entity, Blizzard Entertainment S.A.S. (France), and will be referred to as such in the game’s Terms of Use going forward. Our European office has been an essential part of our global operations since before the launch of World of Warcraft, and this update better reflects its role within our organization, as well as our continued commitment to our European players.
This is an administrative change — your World of Warcraft game experience will not be impacted. If for any reason you do not agree to this change you may terminate your account with effect from March 31, 2009 by accessing the cancellation feature in the account management page at https://www.wow-europe.com/account/. Note that your continued use of the World of Warcraft service indicates that you agree to the change.
We’re looking forward to continuing to enhance your World of Warcraft gaming experience in the year ahead, and as always, we wish you happy continued adventures in Azeroth!
The World of Warcraft Team
If fake (which we assume it is), it’s surprisingly well composed. But if you take a look at the image accompanying this story, you’ll see the e-mail’s version of a European World of Warcraft login page. Unless things have changed since my WoW days, this hardly appears genuine, or even remotely professional. There’s no corporate jargon and only a single input box for the account name. No password appears to be asked for.
After scouting around the website source code (not that we’re experts), it reveals little, as in, there doesn’t seem to be much going on behind the scenes. The page also happens to be rather bland; it seemingly lacks any key visual identifiers to mark it as Blizzard’s territory. There’s no logo or unique artwork only the developer themselves would have access to.
This smells – and looks – entirely like a scam. And if so, it appears those password pirates are sharpening their swords by the day. Although I wasn’t tempted to entire my details, it’s somewhat understandable that somebody else might.
If this is a genuine e-mail, then we apologize. But you can’t blame us for thinking otherwise.
source : www.aimforthehead.co.uk
Most Popular »
Most Popular »
Comments (4)




I cant hold on for for the Warcaft cataclysm expansion. You need to look into this website for a shocking video that shows just whats comming up.
I just found your site. Pretty facinating topic, it really makes one think. I am going to have to look at some of your other articles.
For any girls goin through breakups, listen to quotes about moving on.
Hello there, You’ve done a great job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.